Ysgol Dyffryn Conwy Chaired Eisteddfod 2015
plant yn canu

Ysgol Dyffryn Conwy Chaired Eisteddfod was held on Friday, February 27th.

Osian Roberts – Head Boy, Lois Evans – Head Girl and Elliw Baines, Youth Officer, guided competitors and audience alike through a day filled with activity and variety.

Thanks is due to our adjudicators, including Rhiannon Ifan, who adjudicated Music and the Composition Medal, Esyllt Tudur, who adjudicated Recitation and Light Entertainment, Grace Charles, Dance adjudicator and Dwynwen Berry, Drama Medal adjudicator for their work in the Eisteddfod. Many thanks, also, to Myrddin ap Dafydd for adjudicating the competition for the Chair this year.

The Eisteddfod was opened by Elliw and five points were immediately offered to the House that could make the loudest noise, to ensure that everyone was awake!! Geirionnydd were the first to win some marks! Click here to read the full report

Click here to see more photos







Contact Details
Ysgol Dyffryn Conwy, Ffordd Nebo, Llanrwst, Conwy. LL26 OSD

Phone: 01492 642800
Fax: 01492 642801
E-mail: cyff@dyffrynconwy.conwy.sch.uk

Location Map

View Ysgol Dyffryn Conwy in a larger map
Contact Us

© 2018 Copyright Ysgol Dyffryn Conwy. Website by Delwedd
HomeNewsSchoolPupilsStaffParentsGovernors The Community